• Syndicate content

It was July 3, 1861 when Wilson N. Crawford was commissioned as a second lieutenant in the 11th Georgia Volunteer Infantry. Wilson had moved from the the western mountains of North Carolina to north Georgia in the late 1840s, not long after the U.S. government had cleared the remaining members of the Cherokee Nation from is homelands, making way for white settlers.

Tue, 06/23/2015 - 11:15pm
Wed, 12/07/2016 - 10:28pm
Mon, 11/28/2016 - 6:04pm
Mon, 11/21/2016 - 3:40pm
Mon, 11/14/2016 - 6:38pm
Mon, 10/31/2016 - 1:46pm
Sat, 10/29/2016 - 8:05pm

How often do you receive a bill or statement online or in the mail and pay it without even looking at the details and fine print? Isn't it easier to just take for granted that the bill is correct? Let's start with medical bills.

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:31am

Aiken County students turned in mixed results on three key state tests, but administrators cited progress in several areas and expect to see more. "In many areas, we did well," Superintendent Sean Alford said.

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:28am

For three days in early October, Gloverville Ele­mentary School was closed after South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley declared a state of emergency because of Hurricane Matthew.

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:25am

When he was approached in 2003 about working on a sequel to a book written by his famous ancestor, Dacre Stoker had no idea what doors that quest would open.

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:22am

The North Augusta City Council gave second-reading approval Monday night to the agreement that dictates how Pro­ject Jackson will be built and run.

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:19am
Tue, 10/25/2016 - 10:08pm

...

Sat, 10/22/2016 - 11:05pm

CONTACT US

ADVERTISING

DELIVERY & DISTRIBUTION